Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, individuals are willing and have an ability to work far from their birthplaces. This is a great opportunity for them as well as for their families, which might have a lot of benefits as well as negative aspects. In this essay, the pros and cons will be discussed. However, I believe the advantages are greater than the disadvantages.

First of all, migrating abroad considers to be a no longer big deal. The main reason why people tend to move away from their home town is due to the lucrative career opportunities. With the wider range of choices on a job market and better future perspectives of making a pretty successful career, people are more likely able to provide financial support to their family. Paying hospital bills, tuition fees for their younger siblings and food is no longer a problem. For instance, the salary in your home town is not enough for even one month’s consumption, which leads us again to the thought of getting away from your family, in lookouts for the solution.

Moreover, with regard to their family and friends, it cannot be denied that working away makes one friendship end and faded. However, I am persuaded that a really strong bond between people is not easy to break even though you are separated. Obstacles can be overcame with a respect and trust to each other. Co-operating and understanding the circumstances help a lot in those situations. In addition, technological progress provides people with a bunch of services, in order to make a phone call or write a message, which significantly helps with communication on distance.

Last but not the least advantage, is a professional growth that is easier to achieve in a healthy job-market environment. Getting a higher salary will give satisfaction and saving for the future. Furthermore, this is also an opportunity to acquire new skills that we can use to help their province if the person decided to go back for good. For example, being an English teacher, I can start my own private school or go on a regular government position and with the help of a gained knowledge and skills abroad I stand a greater chance to improve the education system.

In conclusion, I would like to say that, the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages. In this generation, we need to be practical to be successful even though the meaning of this is that a person need to move away.