Nowadays, more people travel abroad for tourism than ever before.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In a fast developing world, the number of people willing to travel abroad for tourism noticeably rised over the entire period. Personally, I strongly believe that this is a positive development which provides a great amount of opportunities.

To start with, traveling abroad can expand people’s horizons. Nowadays, tourism is one of the most popular leisure activities that many individuals would prefer. Tourism can provide people with great experience of learning different cultures, speaking other languages, and meeting new people. For example, while exploring and travelling around new locations, many people can come across with many spectacular details which provide lots of new information about the history and customs of this culture. Additionally, tourists can open their minds and change the way they think and their view of life. As an example, many individuals have already rooted stereotypes. By exporting and voyaging to new lands, people change their opinions about many aspects of this country as they acquire new information that has influenced its circumstances or simply the traditions.

Moreover, tourism is vital for some economies. Many countries nowadays have a lot of difficulties with economies because of the lack of inventing new technologies or of education. In this case, if country has a great amount of natural spots or historical lands, it can gain good income from tourists. For example, Tashkent, the city of many cultural landmarks that played a big role in moments of history. As many people all over the world are interested in such occasions, they would like to visit those places with their own eyes. Therefore, such countries should develop these attractions such as museums, monuments or parks and encourage many tourists. By this way, such countries can more rely tourism and improve their economic conditions.

To conclude, tourism play a big role in people’s personal aims to see and travel among those places which are very stunning and impressive for them. Also, tourism contributes to the improvement of a country’s economic situation through the financial resources generated by tourists.