Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary years, green energy sources such as solar, wind, hydroelectric power have become increasingly prevalent in both developed and developing nations. While an increaisng number of individuals argue that these alternatives significantly decrease cost and benefit for the environment, others believe that these pose a serious threat to energy security. In my opinion, l believe that the former is essential for envornmental healthy, while the latter are serious problem dor energy security.

On the one hand, critics argue that green energy can be more unuseful energy security due to renewable sources such as wind, and solar panel power highly dependent on weather conditions, which makes their energy output unpredictable. For examle, solar panels cannot generate electricity at night and wind turbines are ineffective in calm weather. These situations lead to instability in energy supply, especially in countries that lack advanced storage technologies.

On the other hand, renewable energy is widely regarded as environmently friendly and cost-effective in the long-term. Unlike fossile fuels, green energy sources produce little waste or gas emissions, thereby helping to mitigate climate change and reduce air pollution. To illustrate, solar and wind energy rely on natural resources from the world, which means they are sustainable and suitable to run out. Additionally, although the initial installation cost may be high, maintenance expenses are relatively low, these energy sources economically viable for over time. Moreover, an increasing number of countries are investing extra funding for these renewable energy, which they are witnessed a decline in population levels and health-related, as a result reduce public expendeture on healthcare.

In conclusion, although green energy such as wind, solar may raise concerns regarding energy secutrity, its economic and enviromental benefits.