Nowadays, people all over the world are watching foreign films much more than locally produced films. Why? Should government give more financial support to the local film industry?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A lot of people prefer to see international movies rather than those made within their home countries. The possible reasons for this, along side why I feel the government should give more economic support to the local film industries, will be discussed in this essay.

To begin, individuals choose foreign plays over homemade ones for various reasons. First, they give one better exposure. Intercontinental movies go beyond the scope of what is practiced within ones nation. They develop peoples awareness of the wider world, and improve their knowledge base. Individuals know one or two things about foreign cultures because they have possibly encountered it in a series they watched. Secondly, they come in better qualities. Hardly would you see a movie from outside the country with blurred scenes or poor video effect. This makes them more attractive and enjoyable for the audience.

However, I am of the opinion that authorities should give better financial aid to the entertainment sector. With more finance, better quality movies can be produced, and this will inturn pull the interest of a large number of viewers. Another reason is, there would be significant returns, if greater income is invested. With more money, producers will be able to promote their work, not just within the local regions, but worldwide. With this, they’ll have fans from almost every continent, and their continuous subscriptions will generate income for the industry and on the long run, the state’s governing body.

In conclusion, to learn more, and to get the best movies are possible reasons why many people prefer movies made outside their lands. Nevertheless, I believe the government should improve on the resources they contribute to the movie industry.