Nowadays, people have adopted an unhealthy lifestyle. Why do you think this is ? How could this problem be solved ?

In recent times, Individuals have increasingly adopted unhealthy lifestyle. This shift is largely due to the availability of cheap meal so unhealthy food across the globe. To tackle this issue, government should implement stricter regulation on food industries.

One of the primary reasons of adoption of unhealthy lifestyle is the easy access to cheap unhealthy options. Processed meals are much more often affordable than fresh materials for industries so that they can easily manufactured at lower price. As a results, people are consuming a substantial amount of carbohydrates, sugar, and calories, which leads to numerous types of health ailments such as cholesterol, diabetes, and hypertension. To exemplify, in urban areas, there are several kinds of fast-food outlets at very cheap, which attracts people to come there with friends and family and enjoy there.

To address this problem, government should implement a higher taxes on processed meals, which could be a viable solution. If government introduced new policies on fast food, people will avoid to consume significantly amount of unhealthy food. This is because they will not go to frequently on street food stalls or famous restaurant, which allows more reliance on fresh food. To instance, in developed countries, such as Germany, and USA, executed a higher taxes on fast food than developing countries.

To summarize, people have become habitual to consume more processed meals than healthy food and establishment our life according to that. Transition from fresh food to pre-cooked meals has spread-out across the world due to easily accessible at lower price. Thus, introducing a stringent rules and regulation by the government could make a viable solution for this problem.