Nowadays people have expectations to get things instantly (news, products, services) and do not want to wait. Why? Positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, it has become a global trend that the majority of the populace wants their work to be done immediately. In this essay, I will unearth the underlying causes of this phenomenon and evaluate whether it is positive or not.

To commence with, one of the prime rationales for this trend is the prevalence of social media platforms. Notably, social media and instant messages have created an environment where communication is immediate and constant. According to research, the lion’s share of individuals are fond of utilizing online platforms instead of conventional methods to buy food, read news, and so on because of their fast speed and convenience. Furthermore, people are residing in the non-stop modernization world which brings such a hustle and bustle life that they have a very small amount of free time to get new information. As a result, instant solutions have become the preference among people for their low time consumption.

From my perspective, this tendency has both merits and demerits. On the affirmative side, this trend can benefit communities with efficiency and convenience. For example, instantly getting the required information, products, and services can help individuals not only save time but also concentrate on their priorities. On the other hand, this trend can harm society because it can make people more stressed and impatient. To illustrate, an excessive amount of instant information can overload a person, leading to more stress or an inability to meet immediate expectations can cause one to feel frustration and dissatisfaction.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that the emergence of social media platforms and a busy lifestyle are the root reasons for this trend and I opine that this trend is striking a balance