Nowadays people have expectations to get things instantly (news, products, services) and do not want to wait. Why? Positive or negative development?

Nowadays, even though a huge number of young people desire to attain a bachelor’s degree, a group of people advise that the young should be oriented to apply for vacation programs due to a shortage of competent workers. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement following the reasons.

First of all, young individuals who decide to study at vocational program schools have one major benefit which is the greater exposure to practical tasks. Therefore, students could gain many hand-on skills or experiences that are involved to use in their future trade. Learning and executing what have been taught during the school time help them apply their theoretical knowledge into the real scenarios. For example, young people who choose to train to become a mechanic which makes them proactive or professional when using technical tools, or recognize the common problems that they experienced in school. In other words, the practical knowledge of vocation training help learners improve significantly in specific required skills and abilities to success in their study fields.

Furthermore, there is a low percentage of competent labor force on the market recently, which leads to a higher chance of finding employment. For a young generation who can choose to become an experienced worker, the decision of study in vocational school would be a positive way for job-finding success as a result of the current labor market. Not only the real-world knowledge but also many in-demand skills that job market requires recently are included in vocational training programs. Therefore, it is easier for young labours with hands-on experience to get a job sooner with many networking supports from the school after graduation.

In conclusion, the young generation should be encouraged to enroll in vocational training courses because it provides many benefits such as practical skills, hands-on experiences, or higher chance of successful employment that help young labours with their self-improvement and their job security.