Nowadays, people in most countries decide to have a children later in life. Why do they do so? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern society, most individuals prefer to have children when they have much more free time because they know that growing a child has a lot of responsibilities. I think people can manage their life to have a baby in the first years because it is not safe for women to become pregnant in older ages.

It is undeniable that raising a child is not easy and requires a lot of money and attention. People in the first years of their marriage usually focus on their careers to improve their jobs or get promotion. Consequently, in their busy life, not only they do not have enough time for caring children, their incomes are not as high as being enough for children’s raising. Moreover, couples want to allocate the time of their lives for their personal stuff or entertainment, such as going on a trip or reading their favorite books, because they know that by the birth of children, they become limited and they do not have free time anymore.

In my opinion, although having children in the first years makes couple’s lives more difficult and they require more efforts, it is risky for women to born a baby in older ages. According to medicine science it is not safe for women to be pregnant after 35 ages, and their child may be born with some defects. In addition, people who have children later in their lives, there will be a big gap generation between them and their children, which can lead to conflict among them. For example, parents cannot understand their children’s feeling and addressing problems become harder.

To sum up, while other things like job promotion, personal lifestyle, entertainments are more important for couples in young ages, I believe that having baby later have more drawbacks, such as gap generation and risks for pregnancy, compared to the first ages.