Nowadays, people in most countries decide to have a children later in life. Why do they do so? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of having children at older ages is ubiquitous across the globe due to enormous reasons and also it is rising. The majority of folks are in favour of this statement due to its number of merits. However, some of the people highlight its demerits first. In my further paragraphs, the advantages and disadvantages of the same will be discussed.

Initiating with the benefits of the same, the first and foremost key benefit is that the maturity of parents because of their ages can have a significant impact on the way of raising their children. For instance, they have enough opportunities to educate themselves to learn the best methods to how to behave with the new generation. Another benefit which can strike the minds of the people can be stability of financial status for parents in the last decades of their lives. To cite an example, people with fewer financial challenges are able to provide the best facilities in all aspects of academic life and career for their sons and daughters and create a bright future.

On its darker side, some of the drawbacks which make it problematic are, first is about young parents without any career and secure income make involved their children face difficulties and many problems. Secondly, the age gap between parents and children has the potential of several issues in family life. For instance, misunderstanding of values and obsessions among them can become annoying encounters. Last but not least, losing old parents in teenagers or the first years of youth is another aspect of the fact about old parenthood. It will be caused several mental issues and health problems like the various theroma.

In conclusion to the above statement, neither its pros can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the statement should not be underestimated.