Nowadays, people in most countries decide to have a children later in life. Why do they do so? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Parenting is one of the crucial roles in everyone’s life. In recent years, most people decided to have offspring later in life. Surviving in this modern world is not an easy task due to inflation. This statement has both pros and cons, I will discuss both before in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, there are many reasons to have children later. Firstly, everyone wants a luxurious life before having a child. It is a dream of many parents to provide all facilities and education to their children. Most people are not financially stable at an early age, they require more years to achieve a good position and earn more money. As a result, they do not think about children. For instance, my best friend John got married two years ago but he does not have a child because of financial condition. John and his wife decided to have a baby after our own house. Secondly, divorce is a big problem in many countries therefore couples spend more with each other before having a child. Moreover, sometimes men’s vibes are not matched with their partners so, they decide to take a divorce and in this situation, if they have a child then it is a very problematic situation for both.

On the other hand, it has some drawbacks also. First, recent medical research showed that pregnancy at an elderly age could bring physical problems as well as mental disorders. For example, In the UK women who decide to become pregnant after 35 are infected with many diseases like diabetes and blood pressure. Furthermore, postponing time to have a kid affects on relationship. Because their decisions would be different according to their choices rather than joint decisions.

In conclusion, many benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. The tendency to have children at later ages is caused by a number of factors, such as the quality of time they spend with each other and preparing financial security for parenthood.