Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Others think that face-to-face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the period of technology, many people chat and social on the media. There is currently a contentious argument over whether is good to build relationships on the Internet or not. In this essay, I will examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I strongly believe that interaction in person is much better than online.

Some argue that the merits of online friendships considerably outweigh its demerits. The main reason for believing this is that online platform can overcome distance and time zone. It is also possible to say that you can build relationships wherever and whenever. One appropriate illustration of this is I practice English conveniently on Discord with foreigners who live far away from Taiwan.

However, the menace of chatting online can be fought. Online friendships usually full of fake information and superficial, it is true that believing strangers online could lead to dangerous frauds or scams. As a results, I would choose to gather in person due to safety and following reasons.

Firstly, the expressions is essential for communication. Without it, it is likely to misunderstand each other. In addition, I am an outgoing person, so physically interactions is crucial to me. Lastly, some activities such as sports can’t be held online.

To conclude, I completely agree with interactions face-to face according to aforementioned points, like expressions, security, touches and outdoor activities. Given this situation, I would prefer physically interacting with people than online.