Nowadays pollution is increasing, there are many reasons to it. Use of plastic products and plastic bags has increased which cannot be recycled which creates pollution in the environment what steps people and government should take to reduce it, give reasons and examples for your answer.

The world has been suffering from the burning issue of global warming which has played significant role in global problems. It has been argued that change in the ecosystem is mainly occurring due to the significant rise in pollution, the individual and the government should take some initiative to reduce it.

On the one hand, several factors are contributing to the rise of pollution. One major cause is increased population, which has significantly increased the consumption of natural resources and high amount of waste generation. For example, the rising demand of energy consumption is met by burning more fossil fuels for power generation. Apart from this the sewage management is another factor contributing to it. The waste generated is way more than the managing capacity of the plants. As a result of this sewage waste is released at times in the water bodies without proper treatment. Another factor is fast fashion. The growing trend of fast fashion is resulting in production of more fashion attires than ever. As soon as something went out of trend it has been replaced with the trending one resulting in waste generation. Another contributing factor is Industrialisation. Many factories release untreated chemical waste hampering the quality of water.

Nevertheless, both government and citizens can play an important role in solving this. Government should introduce strict environmental laws to control industrial waste. Impose of heavy penalties can be great step in this direction. Conducting awareness campaign and celebrating environmental days can prove as soundful initiatives. The impact of pollution can be taken in long-run by plantation drives. The individual can contribute to it by increasing the use of bicycle as a mode of transportation for shorter distances. Along with use of paper bags and cotton bags can also provide relieve in long-run. A self-disciplined citizen can be proved as the biggest supporter of government in it.

In conclusion, it can undeniably be stated that pollution is a matter of serious concern and needs to be checked on.