Due to advances in technology, working from home has become more popular. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home and give your own opinion about it.

Thanks to the rapid evolution of technology, online work has become widespread. I believe that merits of working at home far overweigh its demerits. Since people will not dependent on government income and this type of working is cost-effective for employers.

Despite the advantages above, there also drawbacks, such as, distractions at home environment and potential for sedentary lifestyle. If the home is noisy and crowded, people can’t concentrate on work. Also, people working remotely often can not go outside, as they are forced to stay home and do their own job. In this way they distance themselves from society. However, he has positive sides.

From my perspective,the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages. People working at home generating a lot of income and they don’t need to rent a place to work. They will be in a better position in any case. Hence they will not get up every morning and stand in traffic jams wasting. Industry giants like Dropbox, HubSpot, and Reddit have officially adopted the virtual-first model, or are giving employees complete freedom to choose their work location, recognizing it as cost-effective. Employees working in these companies earn between $212 million and $271 million per month. Additionally, the average remote worker in the US saves about $12,000 per year on gas, parking, dining out, and business attire.

In conclusion, the transition to home-based careers can lead to social domestic challenges, yet I believe that a positive impacts are more significant. Remote work makes life easier and less stressful.