Due to advances in technology, working from home has become more popular. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home and give your own opinion about it.

In today’s world, working from outside of work placements has been frequently observed thanks to the developments in technology industry. While working from home can take the role of time saver, I strongly agree that working online can have detrimental effects on people.

On the one hand, working from home can have positive outcomes in terms of time consuming. Numerous individuals who give preference to work from living sites can obtain an opportunity to save their time, as they are not required to head to offices. Workers can use their time more efficiently which, in turn, results in that they complete their work on time and receive a positive feedback from their employers. Moreover, working from home means that the number of commuters is diminishing which mitigates the traffic jams in roads. For instance, in countries, such as Japan and Germany, gridlocks are less observed, as a number of people prefer to work from home environment.

On the other hand, people working from outside of offices can lack to create mutual relationships with other employees. Since humans try to keep their works under balance from home environment, avoiding to go work sites, they make online conversations with their colleagues when they encounter any problem related to work. Online communication poses a barrier to building strong connections. As a result, after a while, people feel a sense of loneliness and isolated with merely family members which affects their overall well-being. For example, studies elucidate that majority of people working from home experience various kinds of mental diseases, such as depression

In conclusion, improvements in technology has made working from home more accessible. Working online can be beneficial in terms of time management; however, I completely agree that this trend isolate people from public and lead to mental issues.