Due to advances in technology, working from home has become more popular. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home and give your own opinion about it.

Technological advancement has easen the human life in all aspects, and its reflections could be visible in approaches in employments. Nowadays the shift in the work environment from office to home has gained popularity widely. This essay will look deeply into the merits and demerits of this trent and discuss my perspective on the same.

To begin with, greatest advantage of work from home facility is, it saves the time earn money the spent for commuting. A fuse proportion of people have to waste a significant amount of their productive hours on road, to reach their workplace.

For instance, there was a considerable difference in the savings of employees who chose to work from home and office. The work from home employees were able to put aside the money they spent for commuting, and utilised the time for their work, which in turn helped them to save a huge amount. Moreover, work from home will provide flexible working hours for employees and they do not need to follow a rigid working schedule, enable them to prioritise their time according to their need.

In contray, the darker side of this trend cannot be trivialized. Work from home has created an imbalance in the work- personal life of workers. Inspite of the flexible working hours, the employees need to compramise their personal hours for work. The struggle of the woking mother’s to manage their home chores and work duties while working from home, exemplifies their hardship. Furthermore, continuous work from home will create a divide in their social interaction. Their life is struck between work and home, forcing them to sacrifice their social life.

By analysing the whole essay, I can put forth my perspective as, work from home provides a lots of opportunities for their financial betterment while the impacts on personal and social life shades it’s brighter side.