Nowadays public transport prices are constantly increasing. Why do you think it is happening? How can this problem be solved?

Ticket costs of public transport have become gradually increasing, creating some disadvantages for many individuals, who rely solely on these means of transport. The following essay will outline the compelling reasons behind the growing trend of significant growth of public transport prices and propose some effective solutions to address this issue.

On the one hand, one of the most significant reasons leading to constant higher ticket prices is that public transport services face escalating operational costs, including fuel, maintenance, labor, and infrastructure expenses. For example, various governments increase the prices of non-renewable fuel such as diesel, leading to public transports, which rely solely on this kind of fuel, raise their costs to maintain their financial burden. Similarly, some companies has tended to transform old gas station into a new one equip with various modern technology, allowing them need more money to implement, so they choose to increase the ticket costs. Meanwhile, the cost of living conditions have increased significantly, especially in urban areas, leading workers to demand a higher salary to ensure their life. This enables significant growth in labor prices, which is one of the main factors to this trend. As a result, in recent years, the prices of public transport have grown sharply, leading to various disadvantages for commuters using these means of transport.

On the other hand, I believe that collective responsibility and efforts from stakeholders such as the government and companies is a holistic measure to tackle this problem. By increasing funding, public transport providers can invest in modern, efficient vehicles that are less expensive to maintain and operate, which could ultimately lead to lower prices for consumers. For example, various governments spend a quarter of their total funding for developing public transport as they are aware of the benefits of it, impacting on sustainable growth of economy and society. Meanwhile, companies should have more practical strategies and plans to develop their services to attract more commuters, leading to maintaining their ticket prices. For instance, some gas stations tend to transform into using friendly energy such as solar or water energy rather than using fossil fuel like coals or diesel as in the past.This adoption of renewable energy and green technologies can significantly reduce operational costs in the long run, allowing them to demand the requirement of government and ensure the prices of tickets. As a result, collective responsibility from governments and companies ensure a sustainable development in public transports systems, helping to maintain the prices of service.

In conclusion, investing for operations such as labor, transport facilities or energy is the main reason, leading to the trend of constantly increased ticket prices. I believe that collective responsibility and efforts from government and companies to ensure the prices of tickets is an effective solution to this problem.