Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works by using the computer. Do you agree or disagree?

Art plays a vital role in expressing thoughts to others. Some people believe that there is no need for museums and art galleries because people can see art at home by using technological tools. I partly agree with the above statement.

On the one hand, museums and art galleries are very important to show culture. Firstly, people get an opportunity to experience real art, when go to museums and they get real and right knowledge. For instance, many people like to visit museums rather than see art by using the internet because many times wrong information is available on the internet. Secondly, public museums play a vital role in the country’s economy. The Times of India published that the Indian economy earns 35% from tourists who visit art galleries. Moreover, public museums create employment for various roles like security guards, cleaning staff and guides.

On the other hand, some people think that there is no need to visit art galleries in person because all information is available on the Internet so, we can access those pieces of information free of cost. For example, every art, sculpture and painting related documentary has been posted on Wikipedia, YouTube and Google, and we can read those documentaries and see pictorial format. Furthermore, time is very precious in everyone’s life and this development helps people to save time. Nowadays, technological evolution provides the latest gadgets and by using these gadgets people can get a real experience.

In conclusion, according to my perspective, both are important. Although, museums give a real experience and one of the earning source for the government, to see historical objects using a computer is time-consuming.