Nowadays, technology is developing and becoming popular.Discuss both the views and give your option.

In the past few years, people have used technology more and more frequently. Now, some governments use it to spy on what people do or say on their phones, sometimes even when the people don’t know they’re being watched. I think that this kind of use of technology is more harmful than helpful.

Some people, especially people in power, think that checking and keeping track of people makes sense and has many benefits. First, they say that it is for the safety of the country. For example, governments think that with these technologies, they can fight international crime and reduce terrorist attacks, making their country safer. Some people also say that this way of keeping an eye on things will cut down on local crimes like burglaries because a thief won’t steal if he doesn’t know if he’s being watched or not.

On the other hand, most people think that spying is when someone watches them without their knowledge. In other words, they always feel like someone is watching them, which makes them feel unsafe even at home. Social activists also think that this goes against the right to free speech and the basic human right to a safe space for oneself. For example, people who are in competition with the current governments or who don’t like them might feel threatened in their own lives.

In conclusion, checking what people do may have some safety benefits, but I think it’s the wrong way to use technology, and the downsides are more important and significantly larger.