Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the technology developing consequently, its products also get into our lives inevitably. In addition to these developments, tracking technologies are featured in most of technologic devices we utilize. Furthermore, in most cases, a significant amount of people dont know that each single one of their actions might be known by certain authorities. However, these technologies have both disadvantages and advantages.

Firstly, I believe that this development certainly has more advantages than disadvantages. Because i think monitoring peoples’ actions or what they intent to do, lets governments to take precautions against any harmful action that might occur in real life, or they even can maybe prevent them from doing it. Additionally, individuals being unaware of being watched, will certainly let them act more freely, which will lead them to show their true intentions.

In contrast, monitoring individuals without their permission or consent violates their privacy, which is a human right. Furthermore, with this development, boycotts for technologic devices such as cellphones, tablets, computers and even televisions might occur. I believe that people should not stop utilizing such technologic devices just to not get tracked, though. Considering the fact that those products are both essential and vital for our lives with their features and stuff they can do, I completely believe that people should not stop utilizing them just because of a reason that does not even affect their use of those devices.

In conclusion, I think advantages of this development outweigh its drawbacks. Individuals should not risk country-wide security, which i believe is the biggest factor why such implementations exist, just for their desires.