Nowadays, technology is widely used in education. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The use of technology has recently become popular in most aspects of our lives, especially in education. While I acknowledge that there are some disadvantages as a result of innovations spreading rapidly, I concur that the advantages of this trend surpass its disadvantages.

On the one hand, pupils and students usually find the easiest way to cope with their academic tasks. In this regard, they can completely enjoy the positives of technology. However, this kind of addiction can cause more essential problems like laziness, losing the ability to conduct autonomous research, deeply analysing. Another crucial point to mention is that new innovations are not absolutely reliable yet, because of unexpectable system errors. Therefore, using them to prepare academic documents or examination questions cannot be always as beneficial as people think.

Nevertheless, all predictable negative sides, the use of technological innovations in education system has tremendous advantages. First of all, in new era, distant education has become inseparable part of life. For instance, a few years ago, in pandemic we needed to handle all our works and issues distantly. Cutting-edge technologies give us undeniable opportunity to study from thousands of kilometres away. In addition, thanks to using of technological tools by students instead of paper-based items in lessons, ecological targets may be achieved. Thus, this progress will gradually serve as a basis for eliminating need to cut trees.

In conclusion, while fast integration of modern technology to education system has certain disadvantages, its possible advantages outweigh them.