Nowadays, the development of technology has allowed computers and mobiles to translate language automatically. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the evolution of technology has been increasing rapidly and become more popular. There has been increasing rapidly and become more popular. There has been much controversy about whether this development has allowed computers and mobiles to translate language automatically brings more benefits or drawbacks. This essay totally agrees with the advantageous side.

On the one hand, depending on electrical devices too much can lead to unwillingness to learn. Because of the convenience, some people ignore learning new languages and they also find the easiest way to communicate with other people without spending time on learning. Besides that, they find it is waste of time, instead of taking 2 to 3 years studying one language, they just follow some small steps in some apps on computers or mobiles that doing this. However, in the long-terms this habit can affect on their reliance, they also be relied on devices, gradually, it will build up the laziness, they don’t want to explore new things and also decrease their knowledge.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that the benefits of approving computers or mobiles to translate language are more significant. One clear advantage is that it is very useful for all people around the world to have a chance expanding more relations. For example, when people go abroad, it is difficult for someone who not having the ability of communicating language, they can depend on this function. Especially for elderly, this is the period that most older people can not learn something news by themselves efficiently, that’s why the appearance of technology can bring them more purpose such as reading news, entertaining, connecting with their sons,… This will make their life more meaningful and lively.

Additionally, this allowance can assist student in their study productively. For instance, if they meet some problems on language learning process, the translation may be the best choice for them. They can gain more new and various words that they have never met before, from that, the language skill can be increased significantly. Therefore, there will be a huge path in their future unless they don’t overuse them, due to the translation on devices is just a support tool.

To conclude, it is apparent that the allowance of computers and mobiles to translate language offers more advantages than disadvantages. With the correct using, this will bring to people lots of benefits.