Nowadays, the development of technology has allowed computers and mobiles to translate language automatically. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays everyone has advance technological devices such as computers, smart phones and smart watches. Thanks to the internet people can translate language easily. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages disadvantages of translate language automatically.

The two main advantages of translate language with a technological devices are accessibility to every different group of people in the world and find a lot of job opportunities. Firstly, thanks to the improvement of technology many different social platform has been created. With this social application people can access to chatting every different group of people who has a different language in the world. In addition knowledge of language is unnecessary with this way anymore. People can chatting each other easily with using translation application. For example i was fallow someone from instagram who living in France however she doesn’t speak Turkish or english and we always used translator when we are chatting. Because of this i met someone living another country and from different culture. Secondly, thanks to the internet people can find different job areas from another countries. Because today the most important thing is general knowledge and experiences in work areas. In the past if someone did not speak another language this leads to they did not hiring without their specific abilities or experiences. However today they can use translate from their technological devices easily. Thanks to automatic translate people hiring percentages are increasing steadily.

However, translate of automatically has some disadvantages. These are; they are not able to face to face communication and lack of opportunity for moving or traveling to different countries. First of all, when people do not know language and just using translation application, they cannot able to speak someone from different country. Because face to face interaction needs to fluent language knowledge. In addition this situation effect to people socializing skills. When someone speak other language,don’t know any different language, will not to interact to these people thats why they can not able to socialize with different group of people. Secondly, almost everyone love traveling to different countries however if people can not speak different language their travel can be extremely hard. For instance, when they go to restaurant ordering anything can be hard. In addition if they want to move different country language barrier can be challenging. Due to this they can not fulfill their basic needs such as accommodation, shopping and using of transportation vechicals.

Overall, thanks to technology people can access many opportunities such as easy communication with messaging and find a new job areas.however without knowledge of language and just using translation can be hard for speaking face to face fluently or during travel. I think Learning new language can be open new doors for our future however using translation can make our life easier.