Nowadays , there are a large number of coffeee shops and fast food vendors on high street and in town centres. Why are there so many of these outlets? What effects is this having on the society

Nowadays, food industry over the past few years has grown immensely. Resulting in an increase in the number of cafés and street food hubs. There are several causes and effects of the Popularity of fast-food restaurant and fast food.

The first cause is needs of modern community which have intensive activities.In a family, both husband and wife have a tendency to have a job.Consequently, they do not have enough time to cook and frequency of eating takeout is increased.Most people work full days with a lunch break of limited time,thus practically they need fast food for lunch.

Secondly, efforts of fast-food restaurant companies to improve their products and services are also the cause of their popularity.Improving products includes food quality in diverse taste.For example,KFC in Thailand offers a special taste which may not be found in other Restaurants also provide good services such as quick service,convenience place even for fun and entertain.Some restaurants also provide free delivery services which consumers just call to order.Serving food in many kinds of package can make consumers choose quickly by pointing to the appropriate picture and price.

Besides it’s popularity, fast-food has some effects on human health.Most fast food contains calories from refined sugar and fats.It is also high in sodium from salt and other additives which can lead to someone to eat it more and more.Consuming more calories that human needs can cause obesity and also some health problems such as hypertension, diabetes,heart disease and even cancer.

In conclusion, popularity of fast-food restaurants is caused by life style of modern people, food quality and good services.Besides its popularity,fast food has an effect on human health.Reducing frequency of fast-food meal and eat more fresh vegetables and fruits may lead to reduce health risk in the future.