Nowadays there are many television advertisements aimed at children. What effects do they have on children? Should TV advertising be controlled?

It is argued that children become television’s main marketing targets, which will have a negative influences to the younger children. I strongly advocate the regulated authorities should supervise the advertisements aimed at children.

To begin with, unregulated advertisements may impede the brain development by implanting inappropriate contents to the younger children. Children are easily to be attracted by temptation; however, they could not liable for their decisions. For example, games’ commercials often attract children with pun and stimulation of violence and sexual hints. As a result, unregulated commercials may amplify children’s violent behaviors and expose children to inappropriate sexual hints.Therefore, I believe that the authorities should have strict regulations of television’s commercials to avoid unhealthy exposures to children.

Furthermore, having health problems, it is better to limit unhealthy advertisements such as Coca-Cola, which the drink contains high level of sugar, causing diseases like diabetes and fat. By restricting the commercials, we can avoid unhealthy exposures, promote healthier eating habits and offer more valuable information to the next generation. For instance, broadcast the consequences of having high carbonated and high sugar diets may lead to diabetes and cause chronic disease and washing hands before a meal is a sanitation issue that we are sanding to children via an advertisement, this helps them build up correct behavior.

In conclusion, the government should control the published commercials due to the negative impacts of sexual and violent temptations on children, which can lead to physical and psychological issues to younger children.