Nowadays there are more workers working from home and more students studying from home due to the fact that computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. To what extent do the benefits of computer technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current generation, working from home has become more popular due to technological developments. In this essay, I will discuss my points of this statement.

On the one hand, Work from home has several merits to one’s life, such as no travel expenses and work-life balance. When employee prefer to work from home, they do not need to spend money on travelling and parking; furthermore, people would get better life style like spending more time with their family members; while working in home itself. As a result, these kinds of work have larger advantages for employees who prefer to do work in their home. For instances, in pandemic period, many companies provide work from home option for their workers due to the situation, this type of work has both pros and cons to one’s life.

On the other hand, Work from home also has a huge disadvantage to people’s lives, such as lack of salary, teamwork and not suitable for all works. When people work under remote work, people do not expect much salary from the company as like direct work. Moreover, there is a lesser chance to get support from others due to a lack of teamwork as well as this type of work is not suitable for all jobs. Consequently, Work in a remote work has more disadvantages compared to advantages. For example, many of the employees are struggling to solve the problems in their work due to lesser support by other workers.

To sum up, working from home has both merits and demerits to people’s lives, but there are greater demerits to them due to lack of features involved in this work.