Nowadays there are more workers working from home and more students studying from home due to the fact that computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. To what extent do the benefits of computer technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past few years, technologies has grown rapidly, and many people started to work or study at home. Moreover, computers starts to get cheaper and is easy to access. However, there are some benefits and drawbacks from this situation. In this current society, jobs and schools are pretty common to do at home. It is because people are allowed to not do their work at their place, and it is very flexible and time saving. In addition, we can also spend most of our time with family and friend’s. Besides that, working at home can boost our focus. This is shown by, when we do most of our task at home, it is likely to be done without any distraction. Next, people who spend their time working at home, are believed to save their transportation costs rather than the person who did their job at their office. Because that person probably spend more money on gas or public transportation fee.

Meanwhile, the drawbacks are equally same as the benefits. Working at home, without ever going out to get sunlight are likely to get ill. Also, people who alway’s stay at home doing their job and never do any exercises is to be expected on having a high risk of obesity, because people who goes to their office by walking are likely to have a less risk of getting an overweight problem.

In conclusion, technologies has changed the way we perform on our tasks. Hopefully, people will balance their health and work schedule.