Nowadays there are more workers working from home and more students studying from home due to the fact that computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. To what extent do the benefits of computer technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary digital landscape, remote study has been evolving. Although this innovation offers ample benefits such as reduce commuting time and cost, it also poses challenges like lack of discipline and team work. However, I think advantages of earning and learning from virtual platforms can outweigh their disadvantages.

Technology has made work life easy in modern era. Working and studying from home has several benefits. However, this is considered as an efficient way of learning. For example, work from home saves time and cost because taking online lectures on Zoom save time to travel. Meanwhile, traveling in local buses or using local transport such as metro waste more time to reach in that place. Moreover, it also saves money that’s why it is a cost effective method. However, remote study has own advantages.

On the other hand, there are many drawbacks of working from home. Discipline is the key of success, working from home lacks discipline. For instance, work from home lacks discipline. Taking physical classes teach discipline, improve communication skills and build team work. In remote study, skills like team work have reduced. In class, teacher divides students into groups and teams to complete their tasks. In this way, a person can learn how to work in team. This will increase the organizational skills. This is the reason that this method is considered as least efficient method because of its disadvantages.

In conclusion, after the invention of technology, remote study has becomes easy for everyone because it saves both time and cost. So, the plus points of work from home are more than its drawbacks. Therefore, I believe that the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages.