Nowadays, traffic jam has become a serious problem in large cities. What are the main problems and how can they be solved?

Traffic jams are a serious problem, in several urban areas and towns all over the world. In my opinion, choosing public transport a lot, such as buses or cars, and narrow streets can cause this issue. In contrast, it can be addressed by extending roads and opting for the subways.

The widespread use of cars and buses can cause traffic jams. Nowadays, the majority of people tend to reach their destinations by a car, or a bus, including commuting to work, or schools, especially in the morning. Although, these types of transports can be affordable and fast, they often result in the traffic congestions. Furthermore, narrow roads can be the reason for traffic jams. This is because, numerous roads are made for 3 lanes in a one direction. Cars can be congested if the are not enough rows, and if the lanes are suitable for the small number of vehicles.

Nevertheless, there are some approaches to tackle these issues. First of all, using the subways or a tram can mitigate the traffic jam. This is because, there are separate special underground railway systems for the metros. Also, the metro or the subway do not use petrol, and do not rely on a traffic-light. Therefore, people do not end up with traffic jam, if they opt for the subway, instead of cars or buses. Furthermore, expanding roads can address the traffic congestion. As I mentioned before, small lines can be a reason for the congestions, especially if the lanes are only suitable for 3 vehicles in the one direction. The roads or streets need to be extended by 4 or 5 lines in the one direction.

In conclusion, the excessive use of buses and cars, and the small size of streets can lead to the traffic jams. However, using the subways and widening the roads can combat the traffic congestion