Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

An enormous amount of waste is being disposed every day. A surge in population and lack of efficient techniques to reuse the waste can be the reasons for an increase in production of waste materials. Governments can promote innovative ideas to diminish rubbish which are produced on daily basis.

Rise in population can be one of the reasons behind the production of more and more materials. Due to the fact that, surge in population may cause an increase in demand of good and materials, any production of goods would result in waste disposal. Bigger the production of any goods, more the production of waste materials. Although huge efforts have been put together to reduce these by reusing biodegradable wastes but, lack of accurate methods to reuse is yet to be found.

However, government can focus on improving the Research and Development by providing funds to make efficient ways to reuse waste materials. For instance, every household should have two bins to dispose the waste as one bin could hold all the biodegradable waste such as vegetable wastes, while the other bin could take all the non-biodegradable waste. In such way, biodegradable waste could be used as manure in farming to improve the fertility of the soil and non- biodegradable waste could be reused in some other industrial way.

To conclude, lack of efficient ways to decompose the waste is one of the solutions to reduce the amount of waste produced every day. This can be solved with the help of proper government guidelines and self- awareness on how to decompose and to what extend a material can be reused so that it may not lead to environmental depletion.