Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the present, the world is experiencing the problem with overflowing garbage. In our daily life we make garbage at least one such as plastics, or water bottles. If compared to the past we can see that the rubbish that we produce during the day is increasing more and more. In this essay will discuss in detail the reasons why people on this day dump more waste than the past and will show some solution that the government can do.

First, The primary cause is the popular of delivery food. The delivery food make a lot of plastic garbage, it is from the food container. Many restaurants separate the ingredients in different plastic containers or plastic bags. For example, we ordered pasta as take away, the plastic box that we will receive is more than one. One is for the noodles and one for the sauces. If we dine in a restaurants, it will be serve as one plate. Furthermore, the convenience of plastic, that make our life easier. As we can see plastic is all the corner of our life. It not only in the shape as bags but also made to be the bottle of many things such as water, medicines, or skincare products. In addition, some of them cannot be reused or recycled, we need to put it in trash after it was used. Therefore, the amount of garbage, especially plastic, is rising every year.

Second, Let’s find the solution that the government should do to resolve this issue. The government should support their citizen to do a 3R, which is reduce, reuse, and recycle. This is the fastest and easiest way to decline the number of rubbish, because people will aware what type of rubbish that they can reuse or need to throw it away. Moreover, the government could make a law or regulation to deprive plastic bags from the supermarket, convenient store, and restaurant. People need to buy a thing from these stores every day, so if the government can stop them to gave the bags to their customers the garbage will decrease a lot.

In conclusion, we can see that the major causes make the figure of garbage increasing are the popularity of delivery food and the convenience of plastics. Additionally, the government can reduce this by campaigning and supporting their citizens to do 3R and banned plastic bags from the stores that majority of people used.