Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

For a decade now, the world has been facing multiple crises. One example of these is the rapidly growing of waste pollution, thus one of the major cause of destruction to our environment.

On the one hand, the enormously increasing populations and industrialized countries are global threats that can link to more waste production. As more people require food, water, energy, and other essentials for their own survival, hence an increase of people’s consumption of resources. It is us who create wastes leading to pollution which can degrade the ecosystem. In particular, China, one of the leading countries when it comes to economy and known to be over-populated, has been on the top list that generates more garbage than any other nation.

Moreover, poor waste disposal is also considered. Examples include littering, hazardous waste that is dumped on the ground, and throwing items that can be recycled. This leads me to the idea, amidst the challenges that government ought to resolve, they should also incorporate this and implement solutions. For instance, the authorities must imply regulations on how to properly manage our rubbish such as the so-called “triple R” or in other words the reuse, reduce and recycle method. Instead of throwing your unwanted materials on the bin, why not think of alternative use of it. Similary, imposing platforms to communities to raise awareness about the impact of improper waste disposal not only to our environment, but to human health as well. Furthermore, elevating the numbers of compost pits and organizing clean-up events should put into action, as well as, encouragong people to purchase in stores that prioritize sustainability and eco-friendly practices.

Therefore, governments and industries also need to take action by implementing policies and practices to reduce waste production and increase recycling efforts. By working together, we can make a positive impact and work towards a cleaner, healthier planet for future generations.