Nowadays we can enjoy foreign films, fashions, brands, advertisements and TV channels. The evident difference between countries is disappearing. To what extend do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of this?

Access to films, fashions, brands, advertisements and TV channels from all over the world has extended far and wide, but this expansion is causing the evident differences between countries to disappear. In this essay, both the pros and cons will be discussed.

On the one hand, it is noticeable that there is a drawback. The biggest concern about globalization is the loss of national identity. Many people fear that by making something more fitting in another country, it would also remove the important traditional value . China, for example, has seen massive changes in the movie industry. Specifically, Chinese movies are becoming similar to Hollywood action movies with more digital graphics and actions and steering far away from the traditional and unique style of films that people loved in the past. The loss of certain special characteristics of a country would reduce the interests of people looking for something fresh and knowledge about the culture, directly affecting the economy.

On the other hand, this globalization helps strengthen the relationship between everyone around the world. Because the movies and products are becoming increasingly more similar, it also means that more and more people share the same interests, which greatly strengthens our bond and provides a base for fun conversations. The worldwide expansion of movies and brands is also a huge opportunity for countries to spread their culture, enhance their image and increase their recognition on social media. Therefore, relationships between nations can also benefit from this.

Overall, although there is risk of losing national identity, with the right methods, the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages.