Nowadays, young people are leaving their homes in countryside to live in large cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh in the disadvantages?

In today’s society, the number of youngsters leaving their hometown and moving to larger cities has increased significantly. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, living in large cities brings a wide range of disadvantages. First of all, the cost of living in modern cities is always higher than other areas. Citizens must work harder in order to earn more money to cover all expensive expenses. For example, residents who spend most of their time working overtime cannot take care of themselves because of the limitation of time. Another drawback is pollution; because of the development of today’s world, industries release a million tons of carbon emissions for a day, which lead to air pollution and diminish the quality of life.

On the other hand, the benefits still exist next to those drawbacks. Living in larger cities can broaden job opportunities. People can find Job which is suitable for them and can enhance their lives. Moreover, more modern facilities and amenities can assist them in entertaining and educating. For instance, students who live in big cities can approach a wide range of methods and strategies, which help them learn more efficiently. Furthermore, cities are places of immigration, citizens can meet people from all over areas, even the world. This can. boost cultural exchange, create connection and strengthen social bonds.

In conclusion, immigration is an inevitable thing since it depends on people’s demand, especially young people. This trend always has two sides; however, I believe that the benefits outweigh, based on what it brings to people.