nowdays people can carry out tasks such as shopping and banking even business transactions without meeting each other face to face, what are the effects on individuals and the society?

Technology has been playing a significant role in our lives and it is not jut confined to one aspect rather it influences across multiple aspects of day to day life. Necessity to interact face-to-face has slowly been diminished for many important tasks wuch as banking, shopping and most importantly for Business deals can be carried digitally through video calls or conferences. Though it seems to have positive effect on one’s life it has greater implications as in-person conversations provides better understanding and builds rapport.

People have been accustomed to use mobile phones or laptops to perform simple to trivial tasks. Ease of use and adoptability of softwares have enabled us to use these Technologies with the need for physically interacting with others. Most important reason for this change is that it saves lot of time and effort, people can work on other chores instead of spending time travelling.

Even though the advantages of using technology seems to be beneficial. It has its downsides, firstly, discussing in-person gives better understanding of the ask or issue. It greatly improves the conversation, people can see the opposite person and judge where the discussion is leading to which will help to achieve the objective of the discussion. Though some would argue that this can also be done through video calls but there are statistics to prove that it is not completely true. One of the important reasons for lot businesses during Covid and post Covid continued operating normally was because of the bond and understand of employees which were formed before the lockdown.

While the usage of digital hardware seems to help us by saving time and effort, it also has its negative impact by shuning person-to-person conversations. It is imperative on when and to what extent we adopt