Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. What causes obesity and how can it be solved?

Nowadays, humankind has outstanding conditions in terms of healthcare and nutrition. Because of the plenty of dishes and unlimited access to them, we have some temporary obstacles with overeating.

A lots of companies are abusing our ancient reflexes and behavioral patterns to increase their income. Varied meals contain a huge amount of sugar or salt, but our organism can not to absorb them properly, it will lead to obesity and diseases. Our brain will encourage us to consume carbohydrates as much as possible, but previously we could not allow it (only via fruits). Furthermore, wealthy governments have a lot of companies that are producing harmful foods as cheaply as possible. Desolate and abandoned countries can not allow such effective productions.

First of all, a clue to solving this problem is our mindset and stimulates. We should start changing our nutrition to more primordial and try to lead an active lifestyle like our ancestors. Rejecting sweets and high-carbohydrate foods will prolong our lifespan. Moreover, governments have to support a healthier way of living. Children must not consume sugar and flour from childhood until school in their dining rooms. Unfortunately, the majority of countries have the opposite tactic. For instance, the USA had provided the so-called ‘carbohydrate diet” which increased cancer and obesity by 40 percent. The next step is opening public gyms and encouraging the current generation to lead a more active lifestyle.

Overall, obesity is indeed a vitally important problem in our current life. Our modern environment is creating many obstacles to our longevity, such as cheap junk food and the absence of public gyms, among other factors.