oday news plays a crucial role in people's lives and more significantly influences people than before. Why is this case? It is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, we are living in a modern world, and everything works fast and well. It includes information, news, and others that means people can be aware of everything that’s happening in the world. Because news is spreading faster than ever before with their outcomes. Every person should be aware of news due to their extremely significant role in people’s lives. In this essay, I will discuss both questions and then present my own opinion.

According to news’ crucial role in people’s lives, it depends on the century that we are living in. That’s to say, the 21st century is a modern technology and information era. We can be aware of what’s happening in this world in a minute or hours. For instance, news about Elon Musk’s new roads and Tesla cars and taxi cars. I watched live that conference from a journalist who shows that kind of news on his blog. It’s faster than before and more informative. In this live conference, Elon Musk showed several features and skills of those roads and cars. That means there are also important roles in people’s lives.

Additionally, we should consider its huge influences in people’s lives. Because every news may play a big, crucial role in our lives. As an example, Elon Musk mentioned his roads and car facilities to people’s lives. However, if we look closer at this case, it brings the negative developments with its amenities. Like the increasing unemployment rate in the world and inactivity among people. The main reason is that if the sales of Tesla taxis start, it will replace taxi drivers in a very short period of time. Because its conveniences and additional price are not much different from those of other cars. On the other hand, people may become inactive in the future because robots do most of the work for them. This trend may increase the obesity among people. That’s harmful for people’s health. That is why the news plays a significant role in people’s lives.

To sum up, news is playing a crucial role in people’s lives, and in my opinion, it is a negative development because that can change people’s lives also, as I mentioned its consequences.