Of all the public transportation options, a metro is the most convenient way to get around a large city. Do you agree or disagree?

In todays’ world, many countries are investing in metro system as it would bring huge benefits for societies as a nation as a whole. Thanks to governments’ investment, subway systems has increasingly become more modern and well-connected than ever. Therefore, many people are of the opinion that the most convenient way to travel around city is to use a metro instead of using other means of transport, which sparked on-going debate. In my opinion, after considering the immobility and the typical inconvenience of those public transportation, i strongly disagree with that point of view for several reasons.

The first reason behind my belief is that metro are not capable of delivering people to their desired destinations. As the cost for building a station is extremely exorbitant and time-consuming, some metro only provide people with certain destinations. These stations are often located in the heart of the cities or hometown and may be far from the final destination of each individual. As a consequence, after reaching a metro station, people may have to find other means of transport such as rented bicycles or motorbikes to commute freely to their wanted places. Therefore, they may need to pay more money in order to cover their travelling expenses, which makes their trips even more struggled.

The second reason that can be mentioned is that using metro can be quite inconvenient. Some people would say that metro environment offer a modern and aesthetic atmosphere, which can make commuters feel connected and comfortable. However, basically it is public space with numerous types of people and other unexpected problems that can happen, commuters can easily get frustrated or feel uncomfortable to do their own things. For instance, if a person use his own laptop to do his work in train seats, there are nothing ensure that they can not be disturbed by noisy and jostling by other individuals. Instead of using metro, private vehicles such as cars or trucks can offer more personal environment, making users’ trips more engaging and enjoyable.

In conclusion, due to some disadvantages such as limited station and lack of personal spaces, thus current metro systems may not be the best choices for people to get around a large city. However, i believe that as long as addressing the relevant problems, it can become the most convenient transportation ever.