ome people believe that it is important for children to attend extra classes outside school, while others believe that they should be allowed to play after school.

Learning is the never ending progress throughout our lives. Starting from toddler to the age of death, we have been learning from our experiences. Nowadays, with more and more competitive society, children are forced to learn more even in their free times. Some argue that children should join classes after school while other reject the idea of it. Although learning is a precious opportunity for every children overdoing it will somehow lead to numerous consequences.

First and foremost, it can be said that there are countless gains from those extra classes. Children who are enthusiastic and ambitious enough to study hard have goals in their bright future. In order to achieve this, they have to be dedicated to studying. Therefore, attending extra classes open the doors for those who are willing to grab the opportunity. For example, nowadays brain drain is happening due to this reason. Youngsters look forward the stable and better future so they have to study harder to be chosen in scholarships abroad.

On the other hand, as the saying goes “Too much of anything is bad”; there are plenty of drawbacks from overloading. As it is the age of developing, children will no longer have a chance to enjoy their hobby. Thus, they might not be able to discover themselves. Moreover, as studying time taken every free time they have, the children will lack at social skill which is not only necessary for day to day life but also a key to have job opportunities. Last but not least, pressure and depression due to studying is the most common things among these days’ students according to the research.

All in all, studying every single day for limited hours and balancing with life style would be the better option. In my opinion, even improving one percent each day can lead a person to improve more when those days are totaled. Therefore, although life status and devoting in studies are vital, spending times outdoors or with love ones are also must in our lives as no body promise tomorrow.