One day off a week is enough. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, with the remarkable evolution of technology, one of the most significant concerns is health, and there are a bunch of ideas about how many days off a person can get. In my opinion, working six days a week can yield significant benefits such as increasing opportunities for advancement and heightening profitability for enterprises.

On the one hand, the effort of working hard would probably boost your progress expeditiously. The more work you do, the more breaks you get. This means you prove that you have dedication to their profession, which is essential for firms. For example, one of my university friends ascended to a project manager position for a multinational corporation, and it took him over 2 years to get that position, consistently investing ten hours a day over six days, thus showcasing huge responsibility for his fulltime job.

On the other hand, making profits is the fundamental principle of business. By increasing the number of work hours, employees can make a substantial contribution to the organization’s growth, leading to rapid development. Once this happens, it will enhance the economy of the country indirectly. For instance, most billionaires have created many billion-dollar brands in the world though relentless hard work, thereby creating jobs and contributing to the economy.

In conclusion, although I recognize that health is one of the important things in life, I would argue that having a day off is good.