Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Others say countries should have their own law. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is ongoing debate about whether the world should have a single legal system or whether each country should maintain its own laws. While both perspectives have merit, I believe that national legal systems are more suitable.

Considering the first viewpoint, supporters argue that a global legal system would make it easier to control international crime. This means that countries could solve crime issues, such as terrorism or cybercrime, if they work in collaboratio. For instance, criminals could not escape punishment by moving to other countries. Additionally, they also believe that it would be better once there is one law for everyone. The reason is that it provides justice, since individuals obey one law, no matter where they are.

On the other hand, proponents of national legal systems present several strong arguments. Firstly, such systems respect cultural values and traditions. This can be explained by the fact that laws should be suitable for nations, since every culture has its diverse traditions. For example, family matters play an instrumental role in some cultures. Moreover, laws fit local needs. In other words, every country legislates according to its social and economic status. This can be seen in laws related to business or taxes which can differ in developed countries. Eventually, they could make faster and more flexible decisions. This is because every country can change laws according to its needs. For example, they can easily take action in emergencies, such as disasters or pandemics.

To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments for implementing a single legal system or having one law. However, I certainly favour the latter opinion.