Some people think that students should study only the subjects that are useful for future careers, such as science and technology. Others believe that students should also study subjects like art, music, and history. Do you think students should study only useful subjects for jobs, or should they study a wider range of subjects? Give your opinion.

In recent years, there have been a growing number of debates about whether students should choose subjects that are useful for their future careers or be free to study any subjects they like. While some people argue that students should study only science and technology, others believe that they should study art and music also. This essay will discuss both perspectives, and I believe that studying subjects related to promising careers is more beneficial.

On the one hand, proponents of studying art and music argue that it provides an opportunity for mental well-being. This is largely because when students have the freedom to choose their own field of study, they are motivated to do their best in that subject. In addition to this, studying according to their preference will definitely ensure their all-round development at the end of the day. For example, students who love studying literature, if they get the opportunity to study it, they will never become tired of reading it. As a result, they will feel satisfied with their studies. However, this approach may result in disadvantages for their careers as there are limited job opportunities in that field. This limits its effectiveness in the long run.

On the other hand, it is often believed that studying technological subjects is more beneficial because it offers wide range of job opportunities and ensures higher career prospects. This is due to the fact that in this modern world, everything is dependent on technology, and we cannot even imagine a day without scientific and electronic devices. For instance, if a student studies in this field he will definitely contribute to some extent to the society he lives and it will definitely have some positive impacts on the lives of the common people. As a result, the student will also get benifitted financially. Therefore, I believe that this approach is more effective for future careers and a higher standard of living.

In conclusion, while studying art and music may offer certain benefits, I believe that studying science is more advantageous because it ensures better career. Overall, it is a more practical and suitable approach in today’s modern society.