One day off a week is enough. To what extent do you agree?

It has been discussed that having 6 workdays a week is better. This essay strongly disagrees with the belief and will give explanation as well as proof to support them.

There is a saying that goes “the greatest wealth is health” which proves that why one needs to keep a work-life balance. Like a rabbit hole, plenty of people are caught up with their job easily, even though they know that they need to take care of themselves but not enough time. One more day for yourselves, it will allow employees to have enough time to look after both their physical and mental health. This can be seen through the numerous billionaires around the world, although they are very hectic with their work, they still use around 1 to 2 hours a day for exercises or workout.

Furthermore, keeping upskilling both hard and soft skills is fundamental. With the expeditious advancement of technology, especially AI (Artificial Intelligence), unless workers upgrade their abilities, being eliminated is the thing that will happen soon in organization. Getting one more period to elevate themselves, advancing personal skills such as communication, expertise, time management…, thereby contributing more to the firm. For instance, Duolingo – an American educational technology company that produces learning apps and provides language certification, has determinate to cut 10 percents temporary staff and replace them with AI in early 2024, and this is absolutely a wake-up call for all of people in the world.

In conclusion, due to the significance of health and upskilling, I completely disagree that six days working is good.