One of the consequence of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do u think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from ur knowledge/experience

The healthcare industry has witnessed drastic development in the last decade as noted by outgrowth of booming technology and sector’s inclination towards adopting AI tools.As a result,improved medicine is seen to be uplifting people’s life expectancy gradually. There exists both advantages and disadvantages of the issue which are discussed below.

Out looking the positive aspect of medicine as a field,medicinal specialists are now able to detect incurable diseases with advent of machine learning like pancreatic cancer,cure initial stages of brain hemorrhage, create clones through nuclear transfer,etc. Such notions were believed to be only imaginative in the last decade.Today, a healthy individual is expected to contribute in societal development till approx 70 years.Compared to 20th century statistic where average man’s life was expected to be 60 years.As a result, people are now more inclined to spending quality time with their families resulting in happiness index to be risen a staggering 10% since last century.

On the other hand, major con of the healthcare revolution is noticed from demo graphical angle resulting in tremendous increase in population.This has led to lack of cardinal resources in developing and underdeveloped countries wherein proprietary growth is close to none. Another disadvantage could be seen in continuation of conservative practices intertwined with people’s cultural mindset wherein they refuse to inculcate modern healthcare facilities as in facing the outcome. Such factors have limited overall development of the nation.

I personally believe that innovation is essential for perceiving a better future.Although few difficulties limit the field from uncovering its true potential , its advantages far supersede its cons. With increase in global awareness regarding health and life sustainability world governments are implementing various schemes to suppress the difficulties like “one child policy” to combat overpopulation and “adult education” to educate people and realize importance of healthy living.