One of the major problems that faces today's governments is creating enough satisfactory houses for their increasing population, whilst still trying to perfect environment. Discuss both views and explain your ideas.

In the contemporary fast-paced world, the role of today’s government cannot be underestimated in our daily life. Some people believe that the government should spend money on creating habitable housing, while others think that it would be better to allocate more funds to environmental protection.

On the one hand, I believe that the government should allocate more money to environmental protection because traffic emissions, as well as the intensive operation of factories, plants, and power stations, have a negative impact on the environment. All these factors seriously affect on plants, trees, and grass, and gradually damage the ecosystem at all. As a result, many people may suffer from serious health problems, such as lung diseases, cardiovascular issues, thyroid disorders, and even a lack of oxygen. In my opinion, the government should not avoid these problems and must continue to pay close attention to environmental protection.

On the other hand, if the all money is allocated solely to environmental protection, the quality of life of citizens will suffer because many people will not be able to afford good housing. In our modern fast-paced world, having comfortable and adequate accommodation is extremely important, especially considering that several generations may end up living in the same apartment. Therefore, housing conditions directly influence on people’s well-being and overall standard of living. For this reason, investing in affordable and satisfactory housing is also an essential responsibility of the government.

In conclusion, I believe that the government should spend its budget adequately between environmental protection and housing. Both issues are absolutely important for society. We need to protect and care for our planet because it straightly affects on our health and future. At the same time, housing is an essential part of our lives, and without proper living conditions, people’s quality of life would significantly decline. Thus, a balanced approach is the best solution.