One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Recently, traffic jam has been core issue in big cities. The main causes of this problem may be the increasing amount of private cars and narrow roads which can be dealt by encouraging people to use public vehicles and broadening the path.

To begin with, initially the basic cause of traffic problem in the city centres is having more than one car in every household. To support this, the more factories are developing, the more cars with higher quality they are producing. That is fueling people’s enthusiasm to purchase new ones. As a result, the number of private vehicles has been growing up day by day. Secondly, another reason for congestion is that roads are very narrow in most urban areas. For instance, in some parts of cities, there is no extra way for even pedestrians. All of these causes are leading to big traffic congestion.

The relevant remedies include, firstly, the government should motivate citizens to use public transportation like busses or trains by different ways. It would be great if the qualifications of public vehicles were as high as modern private cars. To illustrate, providing busses with an air conditioner or anti-sun windows. Furthermore, second possible solution for traffic issue would be adding extra space to roads for the bicycle drivers. Consequently, people might encourage to ride bicycle to go their workplaces in clear air rather than cars. With these solutions, government would tackle with traffic obstacles effortlessly.

To conclude, the boosting rate of private cars and too narrow roads are causing traffic problem in large urban areas. This could be solved by motivating people to choose available public vehicles and widening roads.