One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion.

In this modern century,99% of people use vehicles for transportation.So,traffic congestion become one of the biggest problems in every large cities especially in developing countries.To solve this issue ,we have to know the basic effects that cause traffic also find out the best solution.

The first character of this trouble is that roads are not wide enough in urban centres.This is because the apartments and public buildings are located in that area so there is no space to build broad road again.In my opnion,the government should provide subway system as well as throughfare that don’t need to cross crowded area.

The next point is rush hour.In that period,people use a lot of cars to arrive their work places including wealthy people who use their own car.As a result there are countless number of cars in every part of the metropolis at the same time.In order to solve that point,the owner should supply accommodation for their workers near the work place that is available to walk within a few minutes.Otherwise,they can arrange office bus for every employees every single day.

The last one is that people prefer personal vehicles to public transport mostly in first world countries because their income is so great that they can own a car easily.The more developed the country is,the more people move to that country.Hence,the number of citizens increase fastly.So,the holders of vehicles condense.For that puzzle,I think another nation should follow Singapore governments’ way.Singapore has the most expensive car ownership costs in the world as they want to restrict the number of vehicles on the road.For example, a new Toyota Camry Hybrid costs around S$250,000 which is about six times more expensive than United States.Most people use public transport and there is no traffic jam in Singapore.I think another nation should apply that policy.