One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion.

Traffic jam is such a big issue experienced by almost everyone from the beginning but nowadays, it seems to be problematic as time passes especially for workaholic individuals. Traffic issue mainly concern with the residents of capital cities, which not only affect their life but also their health.

In Pakistan, Karachi city considered as the most overcrowded city so people of different towns prefer to work in this urban area. This is the main reason that why people face traffic issues. To tackle this problem, government should take some measures to provide employment facilities to all the cities specifically for people of rural areas. Because, this will decrease the rate of road blockage. For example, if someone is in emergency condition like heart attack and he has to reach hospital on time but due to road congestion he could not reach and lost his life.

Moreover, another cause of road gridlock is absence of traffic police because nowadays most of the traffic police officers are not loyal to their duty which ultimately result results in mishap on roads. For this, legal authorities need to be more-strict and should charge the duty officers with huge amount if they do not know their responsibility at all.

Next issue that I should mention here is the avoidance to implementation of traffic rules to the public, to eradicate the problem, traffic police officers should make a separate lane for the public and local transport so as to decrease chances of congestion in order to form a peaceful society.

To summarize the given topic, logjam seems to be a genuine problem for citizens of large cities and it greatly influences their lifestyle changes. According to situation we must have plan some strategies to obliterate the problem. My suggestion is for legal authorities to work on it by picking some tips to wipeout the causes.