Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

In recent years, shopping online has increased dramatically and become an integral part of our daily lives. To facilitate this trend for many individuals and support the environment, it may solve environmental issues and create many jobs.

In the first place, commercial platforms can help regenerate some critical environmental challenges and create an eco-friendly environment. Helping to decrease the amount of plastic trash and limit the trash and air pollution from factories thrown into the surrounding ecosystem. For example, people who do not want to venture out to buy things could help to save fuel and reduce air pollution, and the plastic trash in the soil might be fewer. Additionally, the CO2 gas from garbage factories discharged into the environment creates the greenhouse effect, and climate changes such as melting ice, global warming, and many floods and typhoons will slowly decrease and disappear in the future.

Moreover, when online shopping has become popular, many jobs have appeared and created job opportunities for many inhabitants. Because the population is increasing, creating many work opportunities is essential for each individual and society. For example, sales support, package and delivery staff, creating a huge labor force. This development directly affects populations and society, and depending on shopping online, communities have jobs to earn more money, improving and enhancing their lives.

To sum up, online shopping is one of the fields that can address many problems about the environment and create a lot of jobs for many people in different layers, enhancing their lives.