"Online studying is becoming increasingly popular. However, some people believe that distance-learning programs can never replace traditional classroom education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

Online education is becoming more and more widespread. And some assume that this form of education is much more efficient compared to traditional classroom teaching. I disagree with this statement since I believe that moral values and social skills can only be mastered in classrooms.

On the one hand, distance learning provides trainees with a golden opportunity to educate themselves. Which means they can make their own curriculum for the day and practice whenever they want so that making their academic learning process more effective. Moreover, there are various websites and tutorials available on the internet that learners can take advantage of. For example, Duolingo is one of the most famous apps which helps students in acquiring languages. However, I would argue that e-learning is not capable of dominating traditional forms of education.

On the other hand, intellectual prospects and socializing skills can be learnt better in educational settings. This is because students in a class interact with teachers and peers which helps them to foster socially and internally. A teacher in the classroom, for instance, can communicate with students and teach them essential skills that are expected by adults in society. Furthermore, when students do self-studying they are usually out of control and sometimes procrastinate while they have to study. Lastly, when students study in a traditional classroom they will have more opportunity to brush up on their knowledge so that reinforcing what they have studied before.Therefore, I hold the opinion that face-to-face learning offers invaluable aspects that cannot be experienced online.

In conclusion, although e-learning provides time flexibility and access to countless sources of learning, I remain convinced that teaching in the classroom provides inevitable skills that are of big essence in maintaining and enhancing intellectual abilities of learners.