"Online studying is becoming increasingly popular. However, some people believe that distance-learning programs can never replace traditional classroom education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?"

It is argued that in the modern world of cutting-edge technologies, online learning is more effective than face-to-face education. This essay totally agrees with that statement. I believe that distance-learning requires less financial aid and improves the mental health of the students making it more convenient way to study.

Students who learn materials online spend less money and have more leisure time, which allows them to focus on self-development and hobbies while the educational process. Furthermore, the way to school or university may be complicated due to physical distance from home to the educational centre. In addition, pupils should spend significant amount of money every year to buy uniform and books. For instance, families with low income can not afford purchasing staff for learning, which limits their access to quality education; therefore, they are forced to get credits.

Studying online has a positive effect on psychological health and level of comfort of students. Some of them may be introverts and feel stressed while talking to teacher or classmates. It can be very challenging for them to ask questions in real life, so it can be a serious concern in the future. Distance-learning can solve this issue. For example, my friend have been struggling with peer pressure for 5 years, however in 2021, the shift to online learning while COVID pandemic contributed to reduce the stress and improved his well-being. As a result, he became more confident and started actively participating in lessons.

In conclusion, for a high percentage of students, online education is a more suitable option than offline learning because of costs savings and mental health stability.